NIGHT ANGELS CHRONICLES consists of 6 volumes: Key of Mystery: Book of Angels; Cave of Secrets; Land of Talismans; Throne of Desire; Door of Destiny.


Key Of Mystery, volume I Buy Key of Mystery on Amazon.com

“Be careful who you love, it just might kill you.”
When Sera’s father is killed in an horrific accident, all he leaves behind is a mysterious key and a pile of debts. Sera, her mother and her brother are plunged into poverty and become outcasts in the wealthy Los Angeles suburb of Oak Haven. Sera places the key on a chain around her neck and vows to discover what really happened to her father. Strange characters arrive in town, including the otherworldly Night Angels, who claim to be sent for her protection. Sera falls hard for one of them–exotic, arrogant Peter. But what if his promise of love is only a ruse to gain access to the key? As Sera’s connection to the key grows, so does her realization that something dark and dangerous is lying beneath the deceptively perfect facade of Oak Haven.  Join Sera and the Night Angels on their epic quest from Los Angeles, to the Sinai Desert, to a Slovenian castle, to the Mongolian Steppes, and ultimately to the underground Lizard City. Along the way there are vampires, angels and demons, gangs, corrupt politicians and corporate moguls, creepy rehab centers, evil masks, illuminated manuscripts, mysterious boxes, monasteries and monks, sorcerers, martial artists, and, of course, the KEY, that unlocks the door to the hidden chamber containing the tablet, upon which is written the Secrets to the Origins of Life.


Book of Angels, volume II Buy Book of Angels Amazon.com

All Sera ever wanted was to solve the mystery of her father’s death and find out if the Night Angel, Peter, really loved her. Now, there are bigger issues at stake. After being saved from death by the Night Angels, Sera returns to Oak Haven to find her brother, Salem, has been saved by her nemesis, the sinister mayor-to-be, Fabian Gore. Sera and Peter meet again in their hometown of Oak Haven as powerful denizens. And as enemies. Someone is channeling power to the Queen, imprisoned in St. Catherine’s Monastery. If she escapes, the Ancient Ones will rise up from their sarcophagi beneath churches throughout the world and wreak havoc on denizens and humans alike. To thwart the Queen, Sera has no choice but to form an uneasy alliance with Gore. Meanwhile, Sera’s power and her connection to the Key of Mystery is growing. Only she can open the Book of Angels. But whoever does that will become something that Sera never wants to be: the Seventh Angel. How can Sera solve her own problems when everyone wants her to solve their problems as well?

Cave of Secrets coming soon!


KH Mezek, aka Karen Alaine Hunt, is a traveler and adventurer, writer and artist. From the Sahara Desert, to the streets of Istanbul, to the jungles of Costa Rica, to the Andes Mountains of Bolivia and beyond, for the past two years she has been wandering the world, finding inspiration for the NIGHT ANGELS CHRONICLES. Along the way, she teaches martial arts, boxing and kick boxing; as well as conducting the My World Project, breaking down barriers of misunderstanding by connecting children in remote areas through art and writing. She is a 2nd degree black belt in Tang Soo Do and a 1sr degree brown belt in Doces Pares Eskrima, Filipino stick and knife fighting. She knows first-hand what it means to live on the “mean” streets of American suburbia. Beneath the streets something dark and deadly is growing. It’s time to fight back.





Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s